Skip to content

Month: November 2017

Thursday 30/11/2018- Stableford

On a very hot day for golf, the scores were scorching too with Andrew Smith back burning for a magnificent 76 off the stick, handicap of 15 and nett 61 with a stableford score of 45 points – a day or two too early for the Monthly medal though…..can he repeat it?.

For a full list of scores click here:

Wednesday 29th November 2017 – Stableford – Women’s Presentation Day

Today’s event was sponsored by Marg Raynor, thank you Marg.

A Grade winner was Trish Owen 36 points C/B.  B Grade winner Lianne Adamson 40 points.  C Grade winner Elizabeth Gedye 37 points.

Nine Hole competition was won by Chris Lay 24 points.

A successful Presentation Day was held and many thanks to our many generous sponsors.  Congratulations to all the winners.

Please click here for 18 hole results

Please click here for 9 hole results 

Tuesday 28/11/2017- Gentsomes

On a beautiful day for golf  13 teams played Gentsomes stableford.  Best team on countback with 107 points were:

Bert Borg, Ken Smirk, Bill Warren & John Thornton with 107


Peter Horman, Neale Gillin, Brian Fennessy & Doug Clemann 107

Colin Martin, Peter Waters, Wiulliam Norden & Bob Smith 104

Fred de Bondt, Ted Bruiunewoud, Neil Mackenzie & Christopher 104

Jon Smith, Colin Bear, Jim Arnott & Joe Lowell 104.


14th – Peter Buttinger (2.5M)

16th -Neil McKenzie (2.4M)

Monday Golf League – November 27

Monday night golf is the best way to start the week.

26 players participated in tonight’s 5 hole event with Team Trease winning the night with 57 nett.  Congratulations to Team Trease team members Aaron Trease, Vincent Trease, Eddy Colwill and Len Trease.

The best male score of the night was won by Rod Elkin with a very neat nett 18.

Lesley Renwick went back-to-back to again win the best female score of the night with a stunning nett 16.

Lyn Shaw shot a PB (Personal Best) nett 31 to win the Super Score prize.

Brendan Manners knocked it dead, well almost dead, to win the NTP (Nearest The Pin) on the 14th hole.

Eli Hall broke 50 and won the Youngest Player Award for the night.

The weather is always perfect for golf on Monday nights so we hope to see you teeing up next Monday night.

Saturday November 25th Stableford

Today we had 54 players endure hot conditions with the scoring matching the weather. Some red hot scores being returned. Best score of the day and the winner of A-Grade was Malcolm Gin with a fantastic 42 points! B-Grade went to Wayne Keen with another great score of 40 points. John Fraser took out C-Grade with a brilliant effort of 41 points.

Congratulations to all the winners and to view the full prize report please Click Here

Thursday 23 Nov 2017- Nullabor Stableford

Why Nullabor you may ask, well the greens have just been cored and the greens have more sand than the Nullabor.  It’s this time of the year that the scores go through the roof as the putting line is generally very true..just have to it the ball hard enough to get across the green, and the scores sky rocketed today with a good field and three grades, each winner had a nett stableford score of  43 points.  John Eabry took Best Score of the Day and B Grade with 43, Grant McRitchie to A Grade with 43 and Peter Horman won C Grade with 43 points.  For a full list of prize winners, click here:

LGC Tournament -Kit Boag Canadian Foursomes Sunday 19th Nov 2017

The Kit Boag Canadian Foursomes is always a very pleasant Sunday and a great way to wrap up the Leongatha Golf Club Annual Tournament. With a good field of 70 players the event was held in superb conditions and some scores reflected that. Many thanks to all our sponsors of this event and a special thanks go to all the visitors that came to South Gippsland from around the state to make this weekend, and the Kit Boag Day such a special and fitting end to the Tournament.

Canadian Foursomes (Scratch) A Grade Winners: Andrea Thorson & Michael Thomas  – 77 gross.

Canadian Foursomes (Scratch) B Grade Winners: Karen & Colin Bear – 98 Gross.

Canadian Foursomes (Nett) A Grade Winners: Anna de Bondt & Ian Murchie –  71.5 nett

Canadian Foursomes (Nett) A Grade Runner’s Up: Janine Williams & John Williams – 71.75 nett

Canadian Foursomes (Nett)  B Grade Winners: Trevor Steer & Jill Steer –  69.25 nett

Canadian Foursomes (Nett) B Grade Runner’s Up: Tolly Baharis & Melissa Baharis – 77.625 nett


For a full wrap of prize winners click here:



Winners are grinners- Kit Boad Canadian Foursomes winners;

L-R:Andrea Thorson & Michael Thomas, Karen & Colin Bear, Anna de Bondt & Ian Murchie & Tolly Baharis & Melissa Baharis


LGC Tournament- 18 & 36 Hole Men’s Events -Saturday 18/11/2017

After the blasting from our tropical thunderstorm that stopped afternoon play on Friday, the Course rebounded well today after a great job by the Greenkeepers.

Men’s 18 hole Stableford event was a close tussle in most grades with Trevor Rickard taking out A Grade with 34 points on C/B over Peter Hart (34), B Grade was won by Ron Findlay on 38 points over Chris Indian on 33 points (c/B) and C Grade was won by John Fraser with a very good 39 points over Ian Watson on 33 Points (c/B).  for a full prize list click here:

Men’s 36 Hole Stroke (Scratch) Event was won by Stewart Allen with rounds of 74 & 76 to finish with 150 off the stick. That makes Stewart the holder of the Lyrebird Cup for 2017. Runner up was Theo Vassiliadis with rounds of 77 & 74 finishing with 151 off the stick.

Men’s 36 Hole Stroke (Nett) Event was won by Anthony Sparkes with a two round total of 144 nett, with runner up Greg Welsford with a two round total of 151.

20171118_165745[1]   20171118_165805[1]                                                20171118_173418[1]


Stewart Allen 36 Hole Stroke Scratch Winner & holder of the                       18 Hole Stableford A Grade Winner Trevor Rickard.

Lyrebird Trophy with runner up Theo Vassiliadis

LGC Tournament Women’s Stableford results-Saturday 18th November 2017 –

Women’s winner for the 18 hole Stableford in the Tournament was Anne Gibson with a score of 33 points.  Anne  was also the winner of the Hyland Cup, a perpetual club trophy for the best nett score for women on the Saturday of the Tournament.  Runner-up was Melina Willder with 32 points on c/b.  NTP’s were won by Catherine Bolding on the 14th and Liz Halpin on the 16th.

Please click here for results

Scroll to top