Skip to content

Month: May 2017

Stableford Saturday May 27

Today we had a field of 59 compete in our Stableford event, best score of the day and our B-Grade winner went to Robert Martin with a great score of 39 points. A-Grade winner was Jon R Smith with 33 points on a count-back, our C-Grade winner was Stuart Harry with 36 points. Well done to all our winners and to view the full Prize Report please click the link below.

Click Here

4BBB Stableford – May 25

Many thanks to the Dandenong Club for sponsoring today’s event and thank you for their continuing support.

Today’s winners with a very fine score of 46 points were Elizabeth and Trevor Seebeck.

Peter Stivic & Paul Luck were second with 45 points, Michael Oliver & Allan Schache also with 45 for third.  The Dandenong Club also provided a fourth prize that was won by Quentin Wilton & Henry Sedelies with 44 points on a countback.

A couple of near perfect shots saw Chris Leaver (70 cm) and Peter Stivic (53 cm) win the nearest the pins on 14 and 16 respectively.

Click here to see a full list of prize winners

Wednesday 24th May 2017 – Par

Today’s event was sponsored by Else Gedye.  The 18 hole event had a total of 25 players.  A Grade winner was Nancy Sperling with +1 and B Grade winner was Alison Strong with +3.  The 9 hole event had a total of 12 players, with the winner being Chris Lay with 20 points.

Today was also the Match Play Championship Finals.  A Grade:  Toni West def Dot Stubbs 2/1, B Grade:  Pat Pease def Maxine Eabry 2/1 and C Grade:  Lianne Adamson def Libby Seebeck 3/2.  All very close matches.  Thank you to the 3 referees – Shirley Welsford, Colleen Touzel and Trish Owen.

Please click here for 18 hole results

Please click here for 9 hole results

Stableford – May 23

51 players competed in today’s early shotgun start.

Rebecca Thomas starred with an outstanding 39 points to win today’s event, on a countback from Hans Hoefler.

Hans was the C grade winner and Merv Stubbs with 34 points snuck in as the B grade winner.

Completing a good today for the women players in the field John Simon and Rebecca Thomas were the nearest the pin winners.

Click here for a list of all the days winners.

S.G.W.G.Assoc. Joyce Berry 4BBB Par event held at Korumburra 19th May

The stroke championship played concurrently with the Joyce Berry 4BBB Par was won by Rebecca Thomas and Linda Shannon with the wonderful score of 74. These two combined very well to finish with a score of just 2 over par, well done girls.

The minor scratch was won by another Leongatha pairing of Colleen Touzel and Shirley Welsford with a stroke score of 94. Not quite as good as the A Grade score, but a very good effort.

The Semi-final of the Match Play Championships being contested by the top 4 qualifiers in each grade were held on Saturday, results listed below. (Club champion Rebecca Thomas was not available to play.)

A Grade       Toni West defeated Colleen Touzel

Wendy Parker was ill so Dot Stubbs had a walkover.

B Grade        Pat Pease defeated Anne Gibson

Maxine Eabry defeated Loris Clark

C Grade        Libby Seebeck defeated Jill Steer

Lianne Adamson defeated Vicki Milner

Congratulations to the winners, they will play on Wednesday to decide the respective Grade Match Play Champions.

Stableford Saturday May 20

Today we had a field of 76 players in our stableford event. Bruce Hutton won our overall best score on a three way count-back with 38 points. B-Grade was won by John Mclennan on 37 points, and C-Grade was taken out by Ken Mckenzie with 34 points.

For the full Prize Report please click the link below

Click Here 

Scroll to top