Skip to content

Month: October 2019

Stableford – October 31

Brad O’Brien scorched the fairways today with a blazing 43 points.  He paid tribute to Tyler for pointing him in the right direction with a couple of lessons earlier in the month.

Doug Clemann showed a few of his old skills to clean up in A grade with 40 points, John Moor made a welcome return to the winner’s dais with 36 points to win B grade and Gerry Mooney’s 38 points made him the clear winner in D grade.

Click here to view NTP and DTL winners





Saturday 26th October Par Plus

Today we had 41 players in our men’s event

Overall Winner: Nick Shaw (17) Square

B-Grade Winner: Timothy McCarthy (22) -1

14th NTP: Malcolm Legge 3.61m

16th NTP: David Forbes 2.31m


Click Here for the full prize report


Today we had  8 players in our women’s event

Winner: Maryanne Gartner (31) -2

16th NTP: Marianne Leaver 2.77m

Click Here for the full prize report


Thursday Stableford

A good field of 65 intrepid golfers enjoyed beautiful Spring conditions for today’s stableford competition. Bob Smith handled the fine conditions best to score 39 points and win overall on countback from Peter Hobson; also with 39 points to take out B-grade. A-grade honours went to Geoff McDonald, with 36 points.

Click here for full details.

Final round Women’s Club Championships Wednesday October 23rd

Absolutely glorious weather for the final round with  the course was in pristine condition. Grade winners were : A Grade Colleen Touzel B Grade Glenyce McRobert and C Grade Nan Meagher

Club Champion was won by Rebecca Thomas for the 11th year in succession . Congratulations. Runner up ashleigh Hutton

B Grade Trish Owen. runner up Jocelyn Howson

C Grade Coral Gray runner up Louise Schache

D. M Stubbs Trophy Liz Hodge

Senior Scratch and Nett Ashleigh Hutton

Click here for 18 hole results

The 9 hole competition was won by Shirley Welsford. A great come back!

Click here for 9 hole results.

Tuesday Stableford

Today’s field of 55 golfers were treated to a fine Spring morning for the Stableford competition. Ron Findlay shots the lights out with an excellent score of 40 points to win overall. Tony Gedye and Trevor Moss also played great golf to score 38 points and take out A-grade and C-grade respectively.

Click here for full results.

Men’s Club Championship – Final round wrap

Our 2019 Club Champion is Michael McGrath.  Congratulations to Mick on winning his 3rd Club Championship.  His 3 round total of 231 gave him an 8 shot win over last year’s champion, Tom Sorrell.

B grade was won by Grant McRitchie on 273 narrowly nudging out Phillippe du Plaessis and Trevor Rickard on 275.

Chris Indian stormed home to win C grade with 286, with Frank Gill on 289 taking the contest down to wire.

In the tightest contest of the day Bryan Roylance held on to win a gripping battle for the D grade championship with 301.  Tim Hogan and Garry Friend on 302 made this a thrilling battle.

Click here to see a full list of results, by grade, for the 3 rounds of the Clubbies

The RE Cameron award for the best nett score over the three rounds was won by Frank Gill.  Frank had an excellent three weeks to record a nett score of 220.  Tim Hogan and Malcolm Legge fought hard to finish 2nd and 3rd respectively.

The crowded clubhouse saved their biggest applause for our new Junior Champion, Thomas (TP) Simon.  Our 7 year old hero toughed it out for three rounds to win his first championship with the promise of many more to come.

Chris Leaver spreadeagled the filed of old blokes to convincingly win the Seniors Championship.  Chris’s 3 round score of 246 was just a modest 24 shots better than second placed Grant McRitchie.

Pictured below are all of today’s winners from left to right, Grant McRitchie, Bryan Roylance, Chris Indian, Thomas Simon, Frank Gill, Michael McGrath, Chris Leaver.

Winners 2019

Stroke – October 19

On today’s final round of our Club Championship the daily winners of this morning’s stroke event were –

Overall winner from C grade – Tim Hogan with the day’s best score of nett 70

A grade winner – Geoff McDonald with 75 nett

B grade winner  – Malcolm Legge with 73 nett

NTP – Colin Bear on 14 at 3.62m and Mark Lafferty on 16 at 3.70m

Click here to see the down the line winners

The daily women’s competition was won by Wendy Parker with 32 points narrowly pipping Maryanne Gartner on 31 points.

With the Club Championship all done and dusted 23 players hit the fairways in the afternoon stableford competition.  Ron Findlay was the pick of the crop with 34 stableford points.  Click here to see the afternoon’s DTL winners

Scroll to top