Skip to content

Month: June 2019

Westaway Ambrose Pairs – Sat June 29th

This 2-person Ambrose Board event has changed in recent times to incorporate female players into the field, allowing combinations of two women or one man/one woman.  It was great to see many such pairings in the field yesterday.

Congratulations to the Scratch winners Michael & Ryan Thomas with a score of 69.  Our Nett winners were Ken McKenzie and Ian Debenham with a score of 65.25

Click here for results

Gentsomes – June 27

Today’s Gentsomes event was won by the group of Ross McRobert, Wendy Parker, George Hendry and Les Newton with an awesome 96 points.

Fred de Bodt, likely new member Bryy Dumbleton, Neil Mackenzie and Ian Blencowe were close behind with 94 points


Down the Line balls to

Ian Barlow, Brian Fennessy, Peter Horman, Malcolm Legge on 91,

Chris Leaver, Peter Hartigan, Peter Stivic and Trevor Moss on 91

Kevin Casrwood, Frank Smedley, Greg Ellt and Andy Bassett on 90,

Barry Stevens, Terry Grace, Trevor Seebeck and Tony Roberts on 90,

John Renwick, Ather NeilsonBarry Day and Bob Pritchard on 90


Nearest to the Pin

14 – Don Smith 3.05m

16 – Ross McRobert 0.52m

Wednesday 26th June 2019 – Walter & Eliza Hall 4BBB Stableford

We had 40 players enjoying beautiful weather today.  We played for the first time on the newly shortened Pink Course.  The winners on Countback were Marea Maher (20) and Helen Mackenzie (26) with 48 points.  The Runners-up were Ashleigh Hutton (8) and Liz Hodge (12) with 48 points.  NTP 14th was Nancy Sperling – 4.50m and NTP 16th was Toni West 1.10m.  DTL Ball winners were – Deb Miller/Karen Bear 45 points, Coral Gray/Noreen Williams 44 points, Jenny Fraser/Libby Christison 44 points, Chris Lay/Nan Meagher 44 points and Toni West/Nancy Sperling 44 points on countback.  The extra $5.00 entry fee from all players and the raffle proceeds will be donated to the Walter & Eliza Hall Institute.  Thank you to everyone who played today for your contribution.

Saturday, June 23 – Stableford

Saturday’s women’s stableford event was won by Liz Hodge with a very impressive 37 points.  Maryanne Gartner knocked in a good shot on 16 to win NTP

Click here to view the winner’s list for today’s women’s competition.

The men’s competition saw 81 players enjoying a near perfect winter’s day.  Kit Rotthier was in good form and won the day with 39 stableford points.  The grade winners were Kevin Castwood (A grade) and Garry Rotteveel (B grade) both with 35 points.  Chris Indian was a tad unlucky to get knocked off on a countback for B grade honours.

Click here to view the winner’s list for today’s men’s competition

Tom Welsford 4BBB Saturday 15th June

The Tom Welsford Memorial 4BBB was held yesterday with 88 men and women taking part.  Thank-you once again to the Welsford family for their continuing sponsorship and support for this event.  Dirk Jacobs (32) and Ken McKenzie (28) proved too good for the rest of the field with 44 points.

Ken McKenzie – Dirk Jacobs                         44 points                          $30 Voucher

Steve Fisher – Ian Debenham                       43 points (c/b)                 $15 Voucher

Rod Hopcraft – Andrew Westaway             43 points                            Ball

David Forbes – Will Norden                         43 points                            Ball

Anthony Sparkes – Craig Hams                   42 points                            Ball

Dan Jolley – Stuart Harry                              42 points                            Ball

Greg Welsford – Bruce Cathie                      41 points                             Ball

Lianne Adamson – Lynda Bassett               40 points                             Ball

Andy Bassett – Ian Murchie                         40 points                             Ball

John Moor – Rob Martin                               40 points                            Ball

Geoff McDonald – Peter Hobson                 40 points                            Ball

Russell Williams – Marilyn Williams          40 points                            Ball


Anthony Sparkes                                              NTP 14th – 295cm            3 Balls

Chris Leaver                                                       NTP 16th – 260cm           3 Balls

Thursday Stableford

The rain had gone and conditions were good for today’s play. A clear winner was Don Smith with a great score of 38 points. A Grade was won by Geoff McDonald with 35 points and B Grade was won by Ian Barlow also with 35 points. For full results Click here:

Scroll to top