Skip to content


Men’s Club Championship – Final round wrap

Our 2019 Club Champion is Michael McGrath.  Congratulations to Mick on winning his 3rd Club Championship.  His 3 round total of 231 gave him an 8 shot win over last year’s champion, Tom Sorrell.

B grade was won by Grant McRitchie on 273 narrowly nudging out Phillippe du Plaessis and Trevor Rickard on 275.

Chris Indian stormed home to win C grade with 286, with Frank Gill on 289 taking the contest down to wire.

In the tightest contest of the day Bryan Roylance held on to win a gripping battle for the D grade championship with 301.  Tim Hogan and Garry Friend on 302 made this a thrilling battle.

Click here to see a full list of results, by grade, for the 3 rounds of the Clubbies

The RE Cameron award for the best nett score over the three rounds was won by Frank Gill.  Frank had an excellent three weeks to record a nett score of 220.  Tim Hogan and Malcolm Legge fought hard to finish 2nd and 3rd respectively.

The crowded clubhouse saved their biggest applause for our new Junior Champion, Thomas (TP) Simon.  Our 7 year old hero toughed it out for three rounds to win his first championship with the promise of many more to come.

Chris Leaver spreadeagled the filed of old blokes to convincingly win the Seniors Championship.  Chris’s 3 round score of 246 was just a modest 24 shots better than second placed Grant McRitchie.

Pictured below are all of today’s winners from left to right, Grant McRitchie, Bryan Roylance, Chris Indian, Thomas Simon, Frank Gill, Michael McGrath, Chris Leaver.

Winners 2019

Scroll to top