Home / Posts tagged "Lengatha Golf"

Lengatha Golf

Amalgamation of Men’s and Women’s Golf Associations In South Gippsland

It was indeed a historic night for golf in South Gippsland at Woorayl Golf Club last night, Tuesday 17th October. At separate special general meetings of both the South Gippsland women’s and men’s golfing associations, a resolution to amalgamate women’s and men’s golf was unanimously passed. In doing so South Gippsland became the 14th of the 17 golfing districts in Victoria to amalgamate. At th...
Read More

2017 Esplanade Hotel Super League Grand Final Results

After having survived a near-death experience in their semi-final of the 2017 Esplanade Hotel Super League last week (beating the PARS on count-back), this week the BUNKERS team has powered their way to victory over the FAIRWAYS in the Grand Final. Holding a commanding lead going into the final round of the grand-final week, the BUNKERS were assured of victory due to the difficult conditions th...
Read More


INVY ESPY HOTEL SUPER LEAGUE  Round 5 Results Once again we had some good scores registered, but with no change to the top four. And on a high after his three weeks in America, Peter Waters hit the ground running with a fine B & F Score of the round with 39 Points. Semi Finals Play Off this week will be PARS: Chris Leaver. Loris Clark. Andrew Smith. Neale Gillin. Peter Hobson. Neil ...
Read More

Stableford Saturday May 27

Today we had a field of 59 compete in our Stableford event, best score of the day and our B-Grade winner went to Robert Martin with a great score of 39 points. A-Grade winner was Jon R Smith with 33 points on a count-back, our C-Grade winner was Stuart Harry with 36 points. Well done to all our winners and to view the full Prize Report please click the link below. Click Here
Read More

Stableford – May 23

51 players competed in today's early shotgun start. Rebecca Thomas starred with an outstanding 39 points to win today's event, on a countback from Hans Hoefler. Hans was the C grade winner and Merv Stubbs with 34 points snuck in as the B grade winner. Completing a good today for the women players in the field John Simon and Rebecca Thomas were the nearest the pin winners. Click here fo...
Read More

S.G.W.G.Assoc. Joyce Berry 4BBB Par event held at Korumburra 19th May

The stroke championship played concurrently with the Joyce Berry 4BBB Par was won by Rebecca Thomas and Linda Shannon with the wonderful score of 74. These two combined very well to finish with a score of just 2 over par, well done girls. The minor scratch was won by another Leongatha pairing of Colleen Touzel and Shirley Welsford with a stroke score of 94. Not quite as good as the A Grade scor...
Read More